Thursday – {Purse Day}

11 Nov

Well, it’s not quite Thursday here anymore but it is in a majority of countries so I thought I’d join in on the fun of Thursday – Purse Day.

I am not a very bag person and I have been carrying around a backpack lately: very stylish, I know. But I am learning to get closer to my feminine side (may even have enough courage to get my ears pierced!) and what I like in a bag is for it to be practical as well as kind of cool!

So my pick for my first Thursday Purse Day will be this cool old-fashioned looking bag from Modcloth.

But I am also thinking of not having flowers for me and my bridesmaids, but instead have an accessory (the plan being to save some money). So I looked on Etsy and I found those really cool colourful clutches from RayDesign

And maybe this really cute one, just for me from ClutchThat on Etsy.

 

So here ladies is my first Thursday Purse Day post and I hope you enjoyed my addition to the mix and you will certainly not find in the future much ‘classical’ bags and accessories on my blog as really I am not your traditional girly girl!…

6 Responses to “Thursday – {Purse Day}”

  1. Kim @BrideGoggles November 12, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    Love that red satchel – I want to sling over my shoulder right now :)

  2. Margarida November 12, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    Love the first ones :-)being the red my favourite
    XoXo

  3. Brancoprata November 12, 2010 at 6:52 am #

    Love your pick!!! It’s perfect!!!!

  4. Lena November 12, 2010 at 9:05 am #

    These bags are so many style-in fact, my favorite bag has been stolen by my sweetheart, who carries it every day to school!

    Delighted to meet your blog!

    xx, Lena

    • Steph November 12, 2010 at 9:14 am #

      I wish there was a like button on blog comments Lena! :)

  5. theunrealbride November 12, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    The last one- the just for you – is PERFECT. It’s my favorite!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

