One vintage essential

23 Feb

The past weekend had one major highlight: we got my parents’ old super8 camera working again and let me tell you, this was a big deal.

There is still a lot for me to learn about operating it and I find myself lucky to have been a videographer in the past and have a keen interest in photography as well.

When I stumbled upon a great little website with great super8 wedding videos, I thought to myself: this has to be the ultimate vintage experience to have at our big day. We are already thinking of a photo station with old school and funky cameras, using my 1950ies typewriter for guests messages to us, and dancing to our 1930ies gramophone for our first dance, but super8 filming has to be the sexiest thing of them all!

I have been playing with the first roll I had already. And planning on sending this over to Australia in the next week or so for processing, and I will be anxious to see the result. Already have a few plans on what to do with it too. Not just for me, but for the world!

Leave a Reply

