7D has my heart.

26 Jul

I had the privilege of trying out the 7D this weekend (thanks Jay for letting me have it, as unplanned as it was.)

So I am happy to announce that I officially love it and for my first trial run (both video and photo), I didn’t do too badly!

Canon have always been the type of cameras I wanted to buy but never could afford (well, still can’t really but will try and make it work somehow). And I have always loved my trusted Olympus as it takes amazing pictures too (it’s often more the work of the photographer rather than the camera itself). But yes, I am in love with the 7D and it could  bring so much to my work/art/everything.

Here are a few samples. Enjoy and comment away.

4 Responses to “7D has my heart.”

  1. Kyle July 26, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Wow, beautiful pics Steph!
    Get better,

    xo

    • Steph July 26, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Thanks Kyle. I have had better days… But will be good soon x

  2. Phil July 26, 2010 at 4:01 pm #

    The lens maketh the camera. Get a 500D and use the money you saved on a good lens. If you buy smartly then you’ll only need to upgrade the body later 🙂

    • Steph July 26, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

      I agree it’s the lens but I’m lucky (crazy) enough to prepare myself to invest in both the 7d and high quality lenses so I don’t run into this problem.

Leave a Reply

