Design Baby Steps

15 Aug

When my best friend decided to throw her baby shower at quite late notice, I thought I wanted to help her make something simple yet special. I had been inspired week after week by people I have connected with on twitter. People that love what they do and do not mind to share their amazing talent, energy and time with you.

The week leading to the baby shower saw me come down with the flu. Stuck at home,  unwell and bored, I started thinking about something simple yet cute that I could do.

My friend doesn’t know what they are having. Boy or Girl? – the theme was born. So, two colours came to mind. A nice blue and a dark old pink. Bright baby blue and hot pink weren’t what I wanted, that’s for sure.

I found the perfect cloth to make a table cloth so I went on a mission on Saturday morning before the baby shower to look for all the last minute finds. Cupcakes, muffins, cherry tart, mini lollypops, tea… The table was set and we were ready to welcome her friends to the party.

3 Responses to “Design Baby Steps”

  1. Kate/MagnoliaRouge August 15, 2010 at 9:53 am #

    Very cute!!! I am throwing my first one for a friend in a few months so I’m just starting to plan it – in the new house now too – yay!!

  2. Steph August 15, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    That is going to be amazing. In the new house. And with your style and design eye, it is going to be something. Plus months of lead in time: I can’t wait to see the result! 🙂

  3. Brancoprata August 16, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Steph you need to do this more often!! The colors were a great/clever choice 😉 and the images you took are amazing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

